You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in Thailand #1: Teaching English to young kids

in #travel7 years ago

Nice Story! did you follow the Telf Course? and how did you manage the visa? and is it okay to life from moneywise? I have so many questions thinking about teaching myself as well.
looking forward to more posts.
goodluck

Sort:  

Yes, I did follow the TEFL course, It's quite an easy course and doesn't take so long. I did it online on eslinsider.com. Because I do not have a degree, I stay on a tourist visa and go back to Amsterdam when the embassy refuses my next visa extension. If you do have a degree(doesn't matter in what subject) you can easily get a working visa, if your English is good enough. Please ask as many questions as you want! I would definitely recommend teaching abroad to anybody :-)

Thanks for the quick response, will look into it. Already know Joho in Amsterdam offers a good Tefl course. one thing i do know and that is that i will leave the job i am in soon. just need to travel again. Maybe back to the Cruiseships i worked on
will keep an eye out for your posts

No problem! Good luck and if you happen to become a teacher somewhere in the world, let me know :-)

hahah when i looked at your profile i saw you were Dutch, I live in Amsterdam now after 4 years of travelling
you dotn miss much here, its raining again!

That's funny! Are you dutch? Unfortunately, I will go back to Amsterdam in a few days, but it's okay since the raining season is coming anyway and sometimes I miss the cold haha

I am indeed dutch, safe flight and enjoy our city! will follow your adventures in Thailand.

Dankjewel, lief! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48