You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 3 in Paris for Team Beck - Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour

in #travel7 years ago

Very impressive post! love the work you put in, also like it that thet post is doing well because of the nice content.
hope you all can travel as much as you can.
I travelled for four years and blog about it now, for now back in Amsterdam thinking about whats next for me.
All my post have my own pictures to.
Will keep an eye out for your posts. Upvoted!

Sort:  

Hi @heyitshaas, thank you so much for recognising the work that went into that post (I won't talk about the frustration of Photobucket refusing for two days to upload my photos 🤣). I was almost resigned to the outcome of posts that I put a lot of work into just doing ok, versus posts that I put together in half an hour doing really well. It doesn't matter. It's the engagement that really matters to me now, and hearing from fellow travellers like you makes all the difference to me! I'll be posting soon, maybe within a week or so, about our short stay in Amsterdam. It will be interesting to get your reactions as someone who lives there. I'll be following your blog from now on as well. Glad you could stop in! 😊😊

For sure will keep an eye out! Hope you loved Amsterdam. Again great work

Great! Oh, and we loved Amsterdam. What's not to love? Tim and I had visited once about five years ago and had more time there. This time the main station and the Rijksmuseum had been renovated (we missed the reopening of the Rijksmuseum by about a week in 2012).

This most recent stay was from late Saturday afternoon to leaving for the airport at 7:00 Monday morning. We decided to pack a lot in to Saturday evening and Sunday! Glad we stayed at an Airbnb as it gave us a really good sense of how people live in Amsterdam. 😊😊

Steep stairs, always when i have people over htey are so suprised, and offcource the bikes everywere, when i bike i always have to avoid the tourists haha

Ha ha - we learned the first time we were there that the most dangerous vehicle on the road was the simple bike hurtling along at 40km/hr, piloted by someone on a cell phone 🤣. Trams, buses and cars are easy to avoid. At least our Airbnb was on the first floor and no higher - my stepdaughter nearly fainted when she thought she would have to carry her bag up those stairs...having been raised in South Africa, she doesn't have a long history of dealing with steep staircases 😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69