I Found 5 New travelgems! Great Steemit Contributors. (Part1)

in #travel6 years ago

5 beautiful people with great travel stories you just have to follow.

When I first started posting on Steemit I really wanted to share experiences/ tips and just connect with fellow travelminded people. Blogging was and still is very new to me and I am still looking for the best identity for my account.
I have strong opinions about how I would love to see my account and how I like to interact with other bloggers. One of my criteria is that I only follow people that I actually like there account from and surprise me with interesting posts.
By now I follow 54 people, and by follow I mean follow, I take the time reading their posts and try to upvote as much as my votingpower lets me.

Travel gem 1.png

Lately I noticed that some bloggers don’t see instant reward and stop posting, some of the people I follow did not post for a long time, therefore my feed is less interesting to me lately. I thought about how I could change this and decided to active look for 5 account I would love to follow.

The Travelminded accounts I found today
I was very surpired with all the accounts I found digging though Steemit but here are the account I decided to follow as of today!

@extremeromance
A great new addition to the platform, found their account because of my buddy @world-travel-pro.
They just started a month ago, there aim is to explore the world! Best mindset you can have, welcome guys!
You can follow them with their journey around the world especially if you like more extreme activities their posts will be enjoyable.

Travel gem 2.png

I really appreciate the time they put into the posts and they are very talented, it’s like you are there with them.
Looking forward to what more they will discover for us! Keep your eyes out everybody.

@beforeyoupack
This guy is really taking his time to make sure his posts are just great! And I love to see him get the reward for it as well.
What I really am impressed about is that he got fired and decided to travel once that happened, how many people would be panicing and the last thing you would do is travel, I respect him for it and I must say he always provides interesting reads.

Travel gem 3.png

After his injury it’s time to discover Iceland soon! So keep your eyes out for his posts to come!
Goodluck my Belgium friend.

@aburmeseabroad
First found out about her account because she commented on my posts, so I decided to look at what she was providing to Steemit.
Her slogan is “ travel and photography, a little bit of everything” and that is just what you get!
She wrote a great post about how hard it is for her to get visa’s to travel and she gives great tips on how to travel aswell, plus she is really active on the platform. So you just have to follow her if you love travelling like we all do.
She even has her 2018 travel list ready, so there are more posts coming for sure, keep them coming.

Travel gem 4.png

@travelman
With an account name like this nothing can go wrong anymore. He started travelling on 19th of September and right now you can follow his adventures crossing Asia. A few times a week he will offer an insight in his trip and I really enjoy his posts so far, would love to see where he ends up during this adventure.

travel gem 5.png

@bleury
She just started on the platform and can use some help even though her last post is doing just great!
She is from Seoul and loves to communicate with people from different cultures, meeting people from different backgrounds is something I love very much as well because it always gives you new perspective.

Travel gem 6.png

She started out very active on the platform and that’s why I am sure my feed will be more interesting by adding her to the people I follow.
The 20 countries she visited and will start blogging about will make sure there will be very interesting posts coming out.
Keep up the hard work, really like the time you put in so far and don’t get discouraged when some posts don’t do so well.
Welcome to the platform Bleury!

Hope you liked my post my followers, will look into part2 with more travel gems so we can learn from each other!

Have a good day
Haas

Sort:  

It is nice to meet fellow travellers. I only know @aburmeseabroad out of these accounts. Travelling seems to connect a lot people together. Lets rock steemit with travel posts. ^_~

Love your mindset, hopefully in a few months people really conect and can be tourgiudes of their own city, while other travelminded people visit

Nice to meet you fellow traveler :)

Thank you for mentioning us in your post, we really appreciate it! Posts like this are very important for those who try to make this platform as a main social media for them.

after you commented on my photo, i just read this, thinking it will help me to understand steemit a little bit more, and it really did. Tnx, will do my best to contribute to this community. :)

Got some good ones in there Haas! Yes Extreeme Romance and Burmese abroad I keep up with. Very good people. Thanks for the mention as well. I'll be in touch! -Dan

Thank you for featuring me. I'm a huge fan of your "The Best Travel Destinations" series.

Veel succes :)

This post has received a 1.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @heyitshaas.

Thanks for reading and the shout out.

Great lists, Haas .I have already followed a few of them and followed the rest! and thanks for the mention, really appreciate.. having a community of travelers and their stories.. I don't think I would ever tired reading...

you are welcome, indeed met some very nice people already with great post, hope you will enjoy mine aswell. and let's all discover the world together one place at the time!

Thank you for mentioning Haas!!😀 This is so nice post since it helps me to find some people who share same interesting with me. Thanks again😍

your are welcome, like your posts, met so many great travelbloggers here already. hope you enjoy the platform

Thanks for sharing this. As a newbie it's nice to find other people who travel/write about traveling.

Hey welcome fellow Dutchie! hope you like the platform, and enjoy your travels, will keep an eye out for your posts.
Travelled for four years and blog about it now.

Thank you! Sounds good! happy to read more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25