#45 Haas Travels ! #TBT The Temples of Thailand

in #travel3 years ago

Hi All, Welcome back to my Blog again! As mentioned I will use Thursdays to share with you and post in the Throwback Thursday series.
Last week I shared a post about the Maldives and Vietnam with you.
Today my post will be about several temples across Thailand! I have selected for you: Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Wat Saket (The Golden Mount), Sanctuary of truth, and the temples of Ayutthaya.

with this selection from Bangkok, Pattaya, and Ayutthaya your trip to Thailand will be great!

Wat Pho

Thailand 1.png

Thailand 2.png

Thialand 3.png

Wat Saket (Golden Mount)

Thailand 4.png

Thailand 5.png

Thailand 6.png

Wat Arun

Thailand 7.png

Thailand 8.png

Ayutthaya
Ayutthaya is a city in Thailand, about 80 kilometers north of Bangkok. It was the capital of the Kingdom of Siam, and a prosperous international trading port, from 1350 until razed by the Burmese in 1767. The ruins of the old city now form the Ayutthaya Historical Park.

Thailand 9.png

Thailand 10.png

Thailand 11.png

Thailand 12.png

Thailand 13.png

Thailand 14.png

Sanctuary of Truth
The Sanctuary of Truth is a museum in Pattaya. It was designed by the Thai businessman Lek Viriyaphan, the whole museum is made out of wood, it's very impressive and deserves a visit for sure.

Thailand 15.png

Thailand 16.png

Thailand 17.png

Thailand 18.png

I hope you liked me bringing the Thai Temples to you! Soon we will be able to travel again and I am looking forward to seeing you all in Thailand to enjoy this great country.
until then I will keep sharing with you.

Have a good day,

Steemit logo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98