#43 Haas Travels ! #TBT Tradeshows Maldives and Vietnam!

in #travel3 years ago

Hi All,

And hello to the "haveyoubeenthere" community, as you all know I started posting years ago, to fast forward to today; I am living in Thailand for two years now, I moved here for a job that I recently quit and are staying on the island Ko Pha Ngan, for now, to learn things and follow some courses in order to turn myself into a digital nomad. So I can keep traveling the world!

For now, due to Covid-19 and all the travel restrictions we travelers have very limited places to go.

Therefore I decided to start a small Throwback Thursday series to keep remembering those good days.

Today I will share with you pictures from my visit to the Maldives and Vietnam for tradeshows for work.

Thailand 5.png

Maldives
The Maldives sounds like a dream destination for many, there is something magical about that name. Many honeymoons and other special events are celebrated there, to me its a place you go to once in a lifetime.
I went there last year to visit a tradeshow finding new prospects to connect to.

Thailand 1.png

Thailand 2.png

Most people that fly into the Maldives (Male) directly fly to the small island they are staying or take a small boat. basically directly going to one-off the beautiful resorts.
Me on the other hand was staying in Hulhumale. (There are two islands where the locals live; Male and Hulhumale, on those islands you just see everyday life. )

Thialand 3.png

Thailand 4.png

Thailand 6.png

I am very happy I had to change to go there and see it, but to me, especially looking at the price point of the destination there are better places to be.

Vietnam
Another trip I took for work was to visit Intercontinental Da Nang in Vietnam, a beautiful high-end resort.
the resort is designed and decorated by Bill Bensley a famous American designer based in Bangkok.
prices for the hotel are around $400 per night for a basic room, lets me show you the pictures:

Thailand 7.png

Thailand 8.png

Thailand 9.png

Thailand 10.png

Thailand 11.png

Thailand 12.png

Working hard:

Thailand 13.png

I hope you liked this travel post and it makes it easier for all of us to wait until we can travel freely again.
Next week on Thursday I will post about my visits to China and Macau, in between more posts coming from the island!

Steemit logo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00