#19 Explore the Hidden Gems in Amsterdam, Farm Land!! The Local picks

in #travel6 years ago

Like always I will take you to the best spots in Amsterdam!

Welcome back to this ‘hidden gems’ series of my blog. For the people that don’t know what to expect, it’s simple, I will share the most unique and fun spots in Amsterdam with you. So when you visit this beautiful city you can experience the city like a real local.
The weather is getting better and we are able to enjoy my favorite time a year in the city; Summer!
today I will share with you my family get together in Dutch Farm land!

hidden gem 19 pic 1.png

Farm Land
I see myself as a city person for sure! An I always rave about how fun Amsterdam is and how boring the rest of the Netherlands is. I think is great to be Dutch don’t get me wrong but our country in only a 3,5 hour drive from North to South and to get you a different perspective, from Amsterdam I can drive to Antwerp Belgium in under two hours! So I do think it’s normal that you see your country as a bit boring.

Today I will post about the day I spend in Kamerik, only 30 minutes away from Amsterdam, to celebrate my grandma’s birthday.
The day had many activities and I must say I it was really enjoyable to me, so maybe living somewhere peaceful is not so bad after all?! So to all my followers who don’t really like the urban city life, this one is for you!

hidden gem 19 pic 2.png
“my brothers kid”

hidden gem 19 pic 3.png

hidden gem 19 pic 4.png
“everybody super busy”

hidden gem 19 pic 5.png
“the result”

After we all finished painting it was time to play traditional old Dutch games;

hidden gem 19 pic 6.png

hidden gem 19 pic 7.png

hidden gem 19 pic 8.png

I know I promised you peaceful Dutch Farmland, so here your go; what do you think?

hidden gem 19 pic 9.png

hidden gem 19 pic 10.png

hidden gem 19 pic 11.png

What do you think? Worth a visit? I know it is because I just came from there, thanks for stopping by as always my Steemit friends. Don’t forget to reach out to me when you are in Amsterdam so I can show you the city.
Really enjoy making this kinds of post so I can make sure you see the best Amsterdam.
So don’t forget to escape the Dutch cities for a bit when you are here

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

feliz cumpleaños a tu abuela tus fotografias son realmente asombrosas los colores realmente la vida urbana es muy rutinaria me encanta compartir con la naturaleza y a traves de tus fotos pude viajar a ese lugar y sentir su calor familiar es muy bonito ese sentimiento de union abrazos desde Venezuela..

Thank you very much for stopping by, cant read Spanish but Google helped, thanks for the nice words! was a fun day indeed, back soon with more from the City of Amsterdam

hermoso lugar me encanta

This farm looks like fun :) Cool place!

it was more fun then I expected for sure

Farm land > Amsterdam....

my brothers kids by the way...

The jongen looks like he could be a joker when he grows up, just like his uncle! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80