# 10 Haas Travels, Road Trip California, Sports in Los Angeles! (15 Pics)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The insight of the Sports trip with my dad, final post before going home.

As many of you know I decided to go on a trip together with my dad ,so he could watch the NBA live. He never saw games before and I really wanted to share this experience with him. We start planning this trip a few months ago, making sure we could watch 5 Basketball games (Warriors, Sacramento Kings and the LA Clippers). As we are flying back tomorrow I would like to share with you the best pictures of the sports events we saw and the venues we visited in Los Angeles
Enjoy!

road trip 104.png

Dodgers Stadium
The first day after we arrived in the city of angels we walked to the Stadium of the La Dodgers. I did post about it before.
https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/8-haas-travels-road-trip-california-baseball-oscars-and-chinatown-15-pics

The Dodgers date back to 1883 and moved to Los Angeles in 1958 from Brooklyn, the stadium can host 56.000 people and is really fun to visit if you are in town in summer.

road trip 66.png

road trip 68.png

road trip 69.png

LA Kings
This was maybe the most surprising visit of the trip. I always love it when unplanned things happen! So what happened? We came back from the beach and I told my dad that I wanted to see if I could buy something in the Clippers team store because it was too busy during the game, and once we came close to the stadium we found out there was an Ice Hockey game starting in two hours! We bought tickets for the La Kings against the Columbus Blue Jackets! Who? The Blue Jackets! I did not know them, I also don’t really know all the rules of the game but I was super enjoyable.

road trip 92.png

road trip 93.png
“pre-game warm up”

road trip 94.png
“Modern Family stars delivering the puck”

road trip 95.png

road trip 96.png
“GOAL! After being behind 0-2 they won 5-2!”

LA Clippers
While we were in LA we watched two Clipper Games. We saw them play the Houston Rockets and the New York Knicks.

The Clippers started their game against the Rockets very bad and were down by 20+ points after the first quarter!
Unfortunately they lost 105-92 but the game was fun for sure. Highlight of the game? Maybe the sick crossover by Harden.

road trip 97.png

road trip 98.png

road trip 99.png

road trip 100.png
“Some expensive souvenirs?”

The second game we watched was a better game by the Clippers, they won 23 points and my favorite on the team Lou Williams scored 21 points! I was also very impressed by Montrazl Harrell, he is such a high energy guy.
Here are some more pictures if the last game.

road trip 101.png

road trip 102.png

road trip 103.png
“some legends in and outside the stadium”

To sum it up, I really loved every minute of my California Sports Road Trip! Really happy I could share this with my dad! And saw some great games. Hope you liked this series while I was on the road and will share with you one more post with the nicest pictures!
Let’s all travel more!!!!

Sort:  

Another great post!

Keep posting quality content and together we will increase the value of STEEM.

I made a collection of posts that can help users to create better content:

  1. How To Write A Superb Steemit Article / https://steemil.com/nsc/@jasmadiyunus/how-to-write-100-simple-articles

  2. How to Write 100% Simple articles / https://steemil.com/nsc/@jasmadiyunus/how-to-write-100-simple-articles

  3. How to Write Amazing Articles on Steemit That Will Attract Upvotes / https://steemil.com/steem/@tcstix/how-to-write-amazing-articles-on-steemit-that-will-attract-upvotes

Follow the 3 guides and you will rock Steem It!

Great Job

Hey @heyitshaas, great post the photography! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thanks for stopping by my friend, tried to show you the best pictures I took during the games

You got a 8.45% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @heyitshaas!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received gratitude of 1.72% from @appreciator courtesy of @heyitshaas!

This post has received a 1.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @heyitshaas.

Holy Smokes! Is your road trip over? I feel like you just left Amsterdam bro! Where are you now?

Looking over this post sure looks like you were living your dream with your dad. I'm sure you'll cherish each and every memory you made together. Great series, great trip! Steem on!

Thanks, I know time goes fast, but indeed really liked it and very happy I could take my dad. gives me energy to work harder and travel more again. Enjoy Lima

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33