✈ ✈✈ Road trip 2018 here I come!✈ ✈✈

in #travel6 years ago

Saint Augustine is definitely right! The problem is that I am someone who does not know which page to read first! That’s why these past months I have been really anxious about where to start, which countries to visit, and more importantly which flights to book. You probably know that feeling as soon as you sit in front of a flights comparison website.

But I’m glad to say that I eventually managed to settle down on three destinations for the end of May and the beginning of June, and to arrange my first (and hopefully not last) road trip of the year in a record time.



First of all, I will go to Bologna in Italy. Turns out that since I discovered Italy in 2016 it has become a magnet for my trips (if you remember my road trip in summer 2017). I heard a lot of good things about Bolonia, especially its great food, and I hope I will be able to do a day trip to Ferrara or Parma as well.





However, the advantage of Italy is also that flights from there are very cheap towards most of Europe, and especially towards Eastern Europe, and I found out a Ryan Air flight for 20€ to Bucharest. First time for me in Bucharest, and in Romania altogether to say the truth, and I can’t help to discover this great Eastern European capital and make the most of its amazing archicture.






Then, leaving Bucharest, I will attack the second leg of my journey, the real *plat de résistance* : CYPRUS!!!. I have a friend on this island who has pestered me about visiting her since… oh… a long time! So, this time there is no coming back on my word: I will fly from Bucharest to Larnaca, visit it and Limassol and the coast for one week and then take my flight back from Paphos thanks to Ryan Air…


Last but not least, my flight back to Spain implies a one-night stopover in SOFIA. I really can’t wait to see this great city even for just one night because I really enjoyed it last year.




And then I will be back home and with, hopefully, a lot of pictures and videos and memories to share with you all. So, to sum it up in a few numbers:
  • Number of flights: 5
  • Number of buses to/from airports: 10
  • Total flights budget: 190€
  • Total nights to book on hostels/hotels/couchsurfing: 14
  • Number of photos to be done: incalculable.
  • Number of friends to make: hopefully high!
  • What are your summer holidays plans?
    Have you been to Bolonia, Bucharest or Cyprus before?
    Any tips, recommendations are welcome :-)





    Sort:  

    Your title - Thats fantastic saying

    Hi,
    I am from Bucharest :)
    Lovely destinations, I would like in this summer to go in Greece. Cheers

    I love Greece as well, lived there two years! :)
    See you in Bucharest if you have time? :)

    Of course, write to me on Discord when you are in Bucharest. Best wishes!

    Thanks! See you next month hopefully :-)

    Sounds like a great trip @herverisson. The longer I'm on Steemit to mor and more itchy my feet get!

    We haven't booked a summer holiday yet though but I keep fantasising about writing blogs from the road.

    I did make it to Devon for Easter and I told a friend of mine in Northumberland I would visit soon so that would be a step in the right direction!

    Looking forward to be inspired by your trip! 😁

    Wonderful road map for traveling actually my wife and I will go around in Turkiye...There are still a lot of places which we haven't seen yet...We will plan to see Çanakkale and Cappadocia

    Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

    Turkey is on my bucket list too, but I will need a full month at least to enjoy the best of it :) Thanks!

    Rock the world pro!

    I think you should see Antalya, Kas and Fethiye. Turkey has amazing beaches.

    Yeah I definitely want to discover as much about Turkey as possible :)

    Guauuu.Que pasada de viaje.

    You got a 2.00% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @herverisson!

    Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

    20€? me parece excesivamente barato, tomando en cuenta que para viajar a mi vecino país un vuelo sobre pasa los 400$ T.T

    Pues si, en Europa tenemos la suerte de tener muchisimas companias que compiten entre ellas y ofrecen precios baratos ^^ Tambien de Bologna a Bucarest me cuesta 20€, pero de Romania a Chypre va a ser mas caro

    voy a pensar seriamente en irme a europa :(

    Great trip! Have a wonderful time :)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 63843.45
    ETH 2624.02
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.76