You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to buy your own "temple" in Greece

in #travel6 years ago

I saw A LOT of proskrinitaris on the sides of the roads of Greece when I lived there :-/ Meaning that a lot of people in Greece die of car accidents, which is so sad... I didn't know the name of those little mini-churches to commemorate the dead, but now I know thanks to you! :)

Sort:  

I learned that they are located not only in the places where the person died. Small churches set to thank for the salvation or joy that occurred in the family. They are put as near to the houses and in places where there are no roads. I'm not sure I wrote their name correctly, so it sounds russian... Thanks for the comment )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52