Running In Thailand: Be chased by dogs or get a lift. Ko

in #travel6 years ago

image

I thought that this was my first time to run in Thailand after two weeks, but this was actually the second time.

First time was in Minburi, Bangkok where I didn't just run, I sprinted, afraid that I'd be bitten because two strayed dogs chased me. 😂

Second time was in Kad Sala, Chiang Mai, my ever first host on #workaway. This time, it wasn't dogs but the lovely Thai people. There were three vehicles who tried to stop and asked me if I needed a lift. Maybe they thought I was late for a meeting. HAHA.

The time I left Kad Sala, I got a hitch hike in less than a minute, first vehicle and bam, I got a lift. Funny again because the mini truck was full of trash bins so I thought i'd be sitting with those. Bwahah. But the girl had let me sit in front so I was safe from rubbish. 😂

#funnystoriesontheroad

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by angelicagarcia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @herantidote to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Loading...

Memorable adventures. :)

Indeed, irreplaceable!

Are you traveling around Thailand?
I heard the mountains near Chiang Mai are pretty popular for trail running!

Yes, I was in Chiang Maifor two weeks, didn't have a chance to go to the mountains since I was busy volunteering. Will check those out once I have time! Thanks for the suggestion!

You re welcome, enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56