Introducing Hen Global: Become a Hen Global Citizen

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

My Story

Like many people, I’ve always wanted a life of adventure. I would always read and hear about the extraordinary experiences and stories lived by others, yet wanted to have that for myself. What always struck me was how people who dared to act in risky and unconventional ways would be lionized after achieving success, yet most people not only would not dare to risk failure to achieve success, but they would often caution others against taking those kind of risks. I knew that given where I was, I needed to take extraordinary risks – with absolutely no guarantees of success – to have any real chance of having a far more interesting life. I wanted the kind of things that stimulate outside-the-box thinking, develop real confidence, and transforms one’s mind in a way that prepares the individual for life challenges on a high level; in other words, prepares one for greatness. These are the kind of things you don’t generally learn in school or from your community. Only you can make those choices and take those risks.

Going Global

]

“I’m going to Brazil in a month. Do you want to come along?” That’s what a good friend said to me at a Thai restaurant in DC where we were catching up while he was in town from California. I was 25 years old and had never been outside of the country without my family. I had a steady job and was able to carve out about a couple of weeks to make the trip. Little did I know then how pivotal that decision would be. That trip to Brazil, for many reasons I’ll discuss in future content, was a life changing decision.

In the years since, I have been to over 50 countries, including living in Panama for several months, backpacking across South America for six months, and spending nearly three months in North Africa and the Middle East documenting the Arab Spring. I have truly lived up to the word that precedes my name, “international.” More importantly though, I have built great friendships with literally all kinds of people from all over the world and faced the kind of uncertainty and challenges that develops courage, confidence and toughness. These experiences have pushed me so far out of my comfort zone that I believe I can connect with just about anyone.

Without having made the decision to embrace uncertain opportunities and take risks, I have achieved much more than I could have ever dreamed. I have experienced the things that I once believed were out of reach. One of my goals with my Hen Global brand is to share what I’ve learned with others and hopefully inspire at least one person to make positive and transformative changes in their life, whatever their goals might be.

My Services

I have worked remotely from all over the world offering consultancy Enterprise IT services for multinational companies, government agencies, and large private organizations. Recently, I have monetized a cryptocurrency investment consulting service for high net-worth individuals and businesses. In both spheres, I have developed subject matter expertise and have managed projects and portfolios worth millions of dollars. I am able to provide these services while being location independent. I want to teach others how to consolidate their lifestyle interests with their income. For me, travel and freedom over my time rank high, and I’ve managed to couple that with well-compensated work. You can have your cake and eat it, too!

Advice

My greatest piece of advice is to know your angle. Fail as much as possible as early and possible to learn what you like and, perhaps more importantly, what you don’t like. Double down on your strengths and outsource your weaknesses. Learn to pursue work that allows you to prioritize your lifestyle interests. This is not a zero-sum game. You don’t have to sacrifice freedom for a good income.

If you know that changing your lifestyle and creating your own luck lies in your own hands, then visit my site Hen.Global and take that first step!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48