The Place That Exceeded My Expectations

in #travel6 years ago

Every I person I know, who visited Las Vegas, said I must visit at Grand Canyon, yet for some reason, I didn't expect much of it. I may have thought I would be disappointed as I was when I saw the Big Ben in London or the Eiffel Tower in Paris  (which weren't as big as I thought). 

Anyway, after visiting the historic route 66 in Seligman, we headed to the Grand Canyon. As we got closer to the southern rim, the weather started to change, and all of the sudden the sunny day transformed to a rainy day. The moment we reached the South Rim Trail, I realized the Grand Canyon will exceed my exceptions. Even though the weather it was rainy and cloudy, the Canyon view was unbelievable. I just couldn't stop taking pictures, as I had to try to capture some of its mesmerizing view (which is why I had such a hard time to choose which photos to upload here, lol).

Luckily, it wasn't raining all during the entire trail, so we had the chance to enjoyed even more of the Grand Canyon's views.

 

Sort:  

This is an excellent and great place👍👍👍

It sure is.

I have been there back in 1976 as a teenager. It was a sight that was hard to believe. Like I seen it before on TV, but in person, it is something else.

I agree, in person it's much moreimpressive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87