How to Make a Perfect Cuban Mojito

in #travel7 years ago

GPSMojitoCuba.jpgAfter years of travel to Cuba, I have enjoyed several refreshing and minty mojitos from the Nacional Hotel in Havana and the beaches of Varadero to the Pearl of the South, Cienfuegos. From my research with master mixologists in Cuba, I will gift you the best Cuban mojito recipe that you can share with others (as it is made for four).

Mojito Recipe for 4

Ingredients:
● 6 oz of light rum (ron)
● 6 tbsp lime juice (jugo de limón)
● 4 tbsp sugar (azúcar)
● club soda (agua gaseada)
● Bitters (angostura)
● 12 mint sprigs (hierba buena)
● 4 slices of lime (limón)
● Highball glass

Instructions:

  1. Place all of above in shaker, minus limes, 4 sprigs of mint, bitters, and soda water.
  2. Pour shaken mixture into 4 glasses of ice.
  3. Splash each glass with soda water to taste.
  4. Add one to two drops of bitters to each glass.
  5. Garnish with one fresh sprig of mint and a lime slice.

I share various recipes like this one and adventure stories from my travels to the once forbidden island on my website and in my book, Cubicle to Cuba.

Sort:  

Cool post! And even cooler looking mojito. Upvoted and following

Mojito from Cienfuegos and its beautiful bay.

I upvote you because I think you are hot.
Also ill make the Mojito recipe you shared going to make it for a girl.

I wish I could have one!

I am saving this post to make my own mojito!!

Oh well I am also writing about travel, here is one of it

Anyway If you're interested into connecting with people on steemit, share passions without distractions of bots and stuff you might check link below!

Since I am being a little generous today, I've sent you a little tip :) I hope you're having a great time!

Nice picture

Congratulations @heidisiefkas! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heidisiefkas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51