Sort:  

To be honest, I'm always wary of the caves. Once watched the horror-movie "Descent". Since I do not like caves. Are they in your area?

There are a few caves around the Columbia River gorge, but not really any around here. If there are any around here, they are the type you want to stay clear of, as they could be a den for a bear or cougar.

I never saw “Descent” but the cover art was enough to give me the creeps. 😛

My dad has been to Carlsbad Caverns back east, and once when I was really little, we took a trip to Abraham Lincoln’s birthplace, and I vaguely remember stopping someplace and visiting a historical underground well of some kind.

Bear or cougar??? Oh, no!!! I don't think there's any creepier thing than being stuck inside a narrow cave. So I was uncomfortable on that tour in Turkey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31