Wake up before the tourists! ⌛ Croatia Day 2 🇭🇷

in #travel6 years ago

bd724c49-e666-48ff-8ca9-23d091e78ee5.jpeg

ac185526-bfb0-438f-8154-9e715f2f8ed9.jpeg

567a1a2b-4cb5-475a-befe-c96a3df32509.jpeg

e48dc090-217d-461c-9780-feb1d6f1043c.jpeg


It's hard to get a good photo when what seems to be a million eyes (and heads) are all gathered around staring at the same thing! If you're often out all night partying while traveling, this may be a wild feat to imagine (unless you are hardcore and don't sleep- I've been there before!) 😉 but there's this beautiful time where you can miss the masses if you plan it right! During peak hours the cathedral in the first photo is crowded with selfie- stick-holding-tourists trying to take a piece of this breathtaking architecture back home with them! I was lucky enough to have the square almost all to myself (though I had to brave the morning cold to get it!) After, I strolled through the streets to see the culture then when life started picking up and the hustle and bustle began, I had these beautiful photos to share! 💓 From Zagreb with love, Cece 😘


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Ooo good call. Some of my favorite hours traveling are early before a little city gets busy.

Ps yea, I like Partiko bc it's simple and fast. The main drawback for people is it limits one pic per post. For me the forced simplicity is a feature

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the architecture of this church. thank you so much for sharing this photo with us.

@happymoneyman definitely agree with you! Even better if you can catch sunrise at the same time right? ;) interesting to hear about partiko, thanks for giving me some Intel! I have been only using my phone so it's limiting my ability to create what I can on my computer so I'm excited to see what new comes out! :)

@handofzara you know, it wasn't open at that time and I didn't see any sign so I don't have an answer! I'll have to check on the googles and get back to you! ;)

@sherrysmith so do I! it's beautiful isn't it? I've been church hopping on accident because the architecture is so impressive! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49