Monkey-ing Around: Flirty Trouble Maker Tries to Take My Clothes Off! (+ Furry Photo Shoot!) 🐵🐒🤣

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

No wining and dining with this dude. Frisky furball here went straight for the action, up my thigh as he found his way into my shirt, pulling on my string bikini and relentlessly tugging for it to come off (not what I was expecting at all)🤣!


IMG_2504 edit.jpg


IMG_2505.JPG


When I was exploring gorgeous Thailand, I ended up in Phuket, which I first thought was going to be all beaches and parties (which to be honest I wasn't especially down for) but I was surprised with quite a treat- one of my most memorable Thailand experiences- real life monkeys in their natural habitat, interacting with passersby!

Let me show you some of the fun we had gettin' bananas... and at the end I'll show you his royal frisky-ness.

Just FYI I am strictly against caging and entrapping animals for our own amusement and benefit but being able to see animals in the wild, having the ability to connect with them and get up close and personal with them by their own choosing is really quite a remarkable experience, let me tell you. I visited every day I was there.

If you ever find yourself staying in Phuket, this is a must-do in my opinion (*though at the same time, I don't want to promote traumatizing the monkeys by having too many people flock up there! Please be respectful to these incredibly intelligent creatures and let them choose if they want to interact with you!)

When I first got to Phuket, I stayed by the beach in the party scene and did all that but when I moved inland, to the less touristy area, that was when I found this incredible place. Not that it's not a tourist site, but as you may be able to tell in my pictures, it wasn't overly busy, the monkeys were free roaming and there was no fee or security system set up, just monkeys running wild!


Driving the scooter up the hill, you'll see right away monkeys on the side of the road, monkeys crossing the road, monkeys being monkeys everywhere so be careful if you're driving and if you're walking, know they might jump on you without warning! (If you're lucky!)


IMG_3420.JPG

The furry cuties were scavenging food from the forest and it was fun to watch them kick back, eating with their little fingers!


IMG_3427.JPG


I love this little munchkin who has just peeled something off of himself as he debates eating it!


IMG_3431.JPG


Not everyone is happy! (Notice he doesn't have any food!)


IMG_3437.JPG


I don't know how much cuter it can get than a monkey with his tongue sticking out!


IMG_3434.JPG


This guy was a little trouble maker... look at that mug, you can just tell he's up to something!


IMG_3446.JPG


He's been caught in action! I'm going to have to charge him for being too dang adorable!


IMG_3442.JPG


A big one is coming to steal the show!


IMG_3453.JPG


Originally, because it was a bit bigger than the small, cute babies, I was nervous when it was coming up to me but I found out that it, was a she and she was a mommy!


IMG_3455.JPG


I didn't want to disrespect her and wanted to give her her own space so I sat down here and tried talking to her.


IMG_3461.JPG


While we were getting to know each other, some screeching came from behind us which scared her away.


IMG_3463.JPG


I had been up here for a long time and was on my way back to my scooter when I saw this:


IMG_2426.JPG


The babies were picking food scraps out of the trash bin! Please don't leave trash around monkey areas as they will take it out of the bins, play with it and eat it, all of which are not good for their habitats!


IMG_2452.JPG


As I got close to make sure they weren't eating anything harmful, someone came up behind me with a surprise underneath!


IMG_2455.JPG


There is no way your heart isn't melting seeing this!


IMG_2487.JPG


Meanwhile, back at the scooter, a party's going on!


IMG_2480.JPG


I approached the bike and someone smelled my mango, not thinking twice before jumping onto me to wrestle me for a bite!


IMG_2489.JPG


He was only in it for the food... after the piece was finished, he took off with his buddies!


IMG_2493.JPG


I remembered I had some kiwis that would be fun to share!


IMG_2494.JPG


IMG_2495.JPG


IMG_2500.JPG


IMG_2504.JPG


OK Romeo, melt my heart a bit more. Holding the tiny hand was such a remarkably moving feeling. I cannot explain the connection I felt between this adorable little creature!


IMG_2508.JPG


At first I was excited that this one wanted to get closer to me... but then...


monkey bathing suit Collage.jpg


This monkey got his way up my shirt and was pulling on my bikini strings, with everything he could. At one point he was using his foot, another his teeth, at most points passively seeming to forget what he was doing until I tried to take it back, then he called on some reinforcements as they tried to publicly undress me!

Never having been in this situation before, I had no clue what to do, the monkey was pulling hard and when I tried to pull back, he shrieked bloody murder alerting all the other mammals in the area to come see what was up so, I stood silently and still, taking pictures of him, hoping he would lose interest and not take my suit with him!

Eventually, (after quite some time) I managed to pry his tiny fingers off of my string and to that he took it as an invitation to jump on me (I wish I could have got this on film!)


Let's just say he was a flirt and leave it at that! I guess they really are like us humans, aren't they? The naughty little buggers :)

I love writing wild stories, taking you traveling with me, sharing delicious healthy-but-delicious recipes and wellness advice and becoming friends with wildlife around me! If any of that sounds like fun to you, come on and join me!

This has been:
chronicals logo.jpg
hearttoheart signature.png

Sort:  

very interesting and what a story you have, my friend

Guesss that is why they call it "Monkey Business" lol

Hahaha exactly ;) quite intimidating I have to say! He certainly wasn't afraid to go for what he wanted LOL

Sounds almost as bad as a horney dog humping your leg..lol

haha well this one seemed a bit more intrusive somehow.. I think it was the fingers LOL

Ya I could see where that would be a bit freaky.

ha ha haaa .. the authentic, original, true... THUG LIFE...LOL

OHHHH is THAT what the kids are calling it these days? ;) <3

kids dont call it! they B it...or are you calling me a kid? I'd jump right on you in a minute..lol 🐒

Hahaha oh stop your monkey business ;)

Flirty Trouble Maker Tries to Take My Clothes Off

made me laugh so hard when I saw it was a monkey, wasn't expecting that at all (:

Haha <3 I wasn't expecting what happened to happen either... it was fun/funny and also kind of uncomfortable :P

They are just so dang cute though, aren't they? ;)

To be honest, I was rooting for your little boyfriend ;)

GO MONKEY!!! :D

How U doin' H2H?

LMAO! My little boyfriend is a little bit too touchy-feely for this gal ;)

I mean, he's cute and all but I wouldn't call him my type you know what I mean?

Thanks for the laugh @underground! =D

LOL, I was a bit jealous until you said that ;)
I mean, what happened to that three-way between you and I and Jay-Bee-Elle? :p
Still trying to figure it out, Jay is a guy's name, and Elle is mos def FEMME Fatale... totally corn-fused atm! LOL

:LOL you are too funny! I didn't want to discriminate so I made it gender friendly ;) <3 Hey, I mean any type of way with her/him would be fun so ya, let's figure out how to get her bumpin' again ;)

This was an interesting article with nice pictures! Looking forward to more from you!

@firepower how come you don't remember me from our heart rate dates!? :(
;) We used to talk all the time when I first got here and you broke your hand!
Then your momma got Steemit and you left me hanging! ;)

Monkeys can be cute but they can also be aggressive if they don't like you. They liked you because you had food and did not pose a threat...

Yes, I agree, we must always respect the animal's space like I did with the mom... they will come to you if they want (especially if you are offering fruit) ;)

awesome post :) i followed you

We have the same type of wild monkeys in singapore . they are quite used to human. quite sneaky too. I saw one crept up from behind a big guy and snatch his water bottle and ran up the tree.

They are so cute but so mischievous ;) I have many monkey stories, some even took my sunglasses and started wearing them haha <3

Hungriness always makes all of people feel bad and It is same to animals haha funny. I envy you that you can hang out with these cute monkeys because I don't have any chance to meet them :( Btw, If you are interested in life of exchange student in Denmark, then please visit my post :) I would like to post travel and some photos :)

Yes, I know the feeling too well! I am such a huge foodie that I I would be grumpy like him without my breakfast too ;)

If you ever get the chance, it's so much better to meet them in the wild! They are so active and friendly. I hope you get a chance!

One of my favorite Steemians is from Denmark- how cool =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65