You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illinois

in #travel7 years ago

Wow, you should frame some of those pictures, that is one of the things I miss the most about the north. The colors of the leaves in the fall and the smell of wood in a real fireplace. By the way since you are in Missoury if you like to listen to anything for personal development, look up Andy Frisela. He has a podcast called the MFCEO Project that goes live every week and it is free. Truely life changing for personal development, not exactly work safe because he tends to speak freely as far as F bombs and such, but as real as it gets.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'll check it out! I'm from MO ( and all my family still loves there) but I live in Nebraska now. It's pretty too, but not nearly as magnificent in the fall as MO and Illinois.
Smell of wood: so much YES! I love it too. There is some line of candles (From Bath and Body Works/White Barn I think) that have a "Fireside"scented candle and it is fantastic! If you can find it around I highly recommend it. It will help you with your wood smelling desires lol :)

That sounds amazing, I snapshot this and going to look for it, we have B & bw nearby

Awesome! I think they are seasonal so they should be out now, if not pretty soon. They usually come out with the Autumn scents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84