You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #67 Climbing to the Sun

in #travel6 years ago

What a magical trip. We got a bike this spring but have only had time for some short day trips this summer. We live near the Blue Ridge Parkway that is a beautiful ride. We hope to catch it at least once this fall.
Were the temperatures chilly on the bike? Snow on the peaks makes it look cold.

Sort:  

I was really lucky with weather. It was pleasant all the way to the top and no forest fire smoke. That changed shortly after I was there.

The Blue Ridge Parkway? In my opinion, simply one of the best motorcycle roads on the planet. I'm always ready to go back! I'm really happy that you get to experience it on a motorcycle. It's the ultimate way.

I think on a motorcycle is the ultimate way to experience any trip. Weather permitting. I will have to keep man eye out for your posts. It kind of inspires me to make some riding time before winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73