MY FIRST TIME IN MAKATI CITY, PHILIPPINES

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20180218_200238_101.jpg

"First times are the most noteworthy."

Believe it or not, last July 28, 2016 was my first time to go to Makati City, Philippines. It may sound funny but this was also my first time to see towering buildings. Since I am from Mindanao Island of the Philippines where tall buildings are nowhere to be found, I got amazed and fascinated with the towering buildings in Makati City the moment I got there. I was like "Wow nindota gyud diri oy! ( Wow it's really nice in Makati!)". Strolling around the streets of Makati City despite the scorching heat of the sun was all worth it.

Going there and having to see tall buildings was a childhood dream come true. Remembering this time makes me feel nostalgic. It has always been in my bucket list to travel to places I've never been to. I can now say that Makati City is another one off my bucket list!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64