Sort:  

Ok, good luck on Skye where you spend your day waiting on a bus for 2,5 hours!

Ha! Have you been anywhere apart from Glasgow and Edinburgh?!?

Everywhere else in Scotland we have terrible transport. Its either get yer own car or wait for hours for a bus (unless you travel on peak times, where you will only wait an hour). The one saving grace is, usually, now buses and trains run on time. In that we've had great improvements over the last 20 years.

I had the same experience indeed. In Edinburgh and Glasgow it was excellent... in the Highlands it got tricky.

Its slightly ironic, since Edinburgh is a bit of a snobby city.

Glasgow has the warmest people in my experience. Get this: I once had a couple of lads ask me how old I was and if I wanted a fight. I was like "?!? oh... no thanks" and they went "no problem pal! huva nice day :)" and wandered off in high spirits.

In the various places around the UK I grew up, people only ask if you want a fight as an ironic statement, not an actual polite question :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45