MyPictureDay A visit to the North of Pakistan, where Pakistan Meets China

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A few good friends, carefree laughs with big grins cheek to cheek, warm green tea mugs in the hands, steam rising from them doing tricks in midair before vanishing, a big cozy bonfire in the middle and sky high peaks on our back, this was heaven.
This is Senior Year at the campus. We are about to graduate. Along with a lot of good things coming on the graduation day, there is this bitter pain of parting from friends that has been lingering over me ever since I made my first friend in the university. If I say that I wasn’t a guy who spent half of his university life with friends fooling around and the other half for all the other things together, I’d be lying. So believe me when I say, I was really dreading the moment when we are no more seeing each other again daily.

Well as a part of our make-final-year-memorable and live-as-much-as-you-can-as-a-student and spend-maximum-time-together-with-all-of-my-friends program, we decided to go on a tour together to the north of the country, which is Gilgit Baltistan in Pakistan, arguably one of the most beautiful mountain ranges of the World, the Karakorum Range. Well when we started the planning, it was actually the only two of us, me and my best friend, but well the people to leave the city on the final day was 15 of us. Big group han! Well we left with an organized tour club so the total delegation was of 80.
We reached the station and the fun began. I wont bore you with each tiny details of the tour now. Let me just share some pictures with you of the beautiful country that I live in. Enjoy!
new (1 of 29).jpg
new (7 of 84).jpg
new (8 of 40).jpg




![]
()



Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hassaanmalik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46