You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD WITHOUT PAYING FOR ACCOMMODATION

in #travel6 years ago

Wished I'd taken advantage of this more when I was traveling - Next time I will for sure!

Another great resource is http://www.gocambio.com - Similar idea but you get matched up on skills you have to teach and things you wish to learn - it's really cool!

I stayed with a Costa Rican family for over a month and it was one of the richest experiences of the whole trip!

Nice one for bringing awareness and inspiration for this to Steemit...

Meeting the locals and getting immersed in your surroundings is the best way to do it!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Sort:  

I heard about gocambio but I never gave it a try. You are the 3rd person who told me about it. Thanks for stopping by!

That should be all the signs you need then my friend -

Sign up - there's obviously someone / somewhere special waiting for you to find them :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34