You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Know You're a Proper Steemian Travel Blogger When...

in #travel7 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this. I aspire to travel and use steemit and other socials to support myself and you are definitely doing number three.

How long did it take you to set yourself up to be in a position to travel while blogging?

Sort:  

I quit my job of 2 years, took my last pay (which was really not that much), packed my bag and booked a one-way ticket. I traveled and lived in other countries for 4 years - volunteering, working, hitchhiking,freelancing, couchsurfing etc. Check out my other posts.

I came back to my home country not knowing how to start my life again. I didn't have a job or anything, with few friends left, and nobody to really help me. Until last week, someone told me about this new social media platform. I believe in it straight away, desperately wanting to get out of a tight box. I just started writing my travel experiences, tips and what I have learned for the past 4 years. So I guess, that's the key!

If you check I have only been writing for a week. I'm going to get my first pay tomorrow. My first two posts earned about $300++. From 0-100 followers in a week.

So I shared the tips above! ;)

Wow you are the perfect page for me to follow. And congratulations on your quick growth!

Being a surf coach would have been an awesome gig. I'm a qualified personal trainer but I'm not sure how I'd go getting work travelling haha.

I'm going to follow to keep up with your content and any other tips. If you'd like to support me and see how I go developing on steemit feel free to return the favour. Have a great day :)

Followed! Thanks.

I wish you all the success, just enjoy writing and everything will follow. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51