My trip to the natural slide of the jungle.

in #travel6 years ago
In Venezuela, in the state of Amazonas, on the outskirts of its Puerto Ayacucho, about 25 km from it, there is a gem formed by nature is a limestone mountain and a crystalline waters through it that run down the mountain with about 30 meters high, forming an impressive natural slide that ends in a pool or well of transparent and crystalline waters.

In this opportunity I would like to share whit you my experience knowing this wonder of my beautiful country Venezuela.

In July 2014 together with my mother omaira, we undertook this trip from valencia our city to Puerto Ayacucho by land lasting almost 12 hours to reach our destination.

During the tour we saw part of the wonder of our Amazon jungle we crossed by boat a part of the Orinoco River (one of the largest in the world).

When you reach the jungle slide, you feel a sense of smallness before such greatness and you realize how accurate and beautiful nature is.

Then I leave the photos of my trip without losing the opportunity to invite you to visit this beautiful place of the Venezuelan Amazons.

Dawn in the Orinoco river

Natural slide of the jungle

Kids enjoying of natural slide of the jungle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59