You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somewhere in Europe #17: Cologne, Germany (Ugly for a reason)

in #travel6 years ago

The Cologne Cathedral has one of the most amazing Gothic Architecture ever seen. It is amazing on how did they maintained the look of the cathedral through out its hundreds of years in existence.

Sort:  

It was only finished in 1880... it's not really true what you are saying ;)

I am sorry if I am not keeping my facts straight, but what I learned during the documentary I watched the work at the Cathedral halted around the 15th century so I was basing it in that era.

Yes, work halted in the 15th century but they only restarted construction in the 19th. So parts of the church have existed for hundreds of years, but the most iconic bits only exist 150 years or so.

That is right, sorry for the confusion I have given you and your readers. xD

don't worry about it :) Thanks for commenting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55