The Ultimate Backpack for Travelling

in #travel5 years ago

Ultimate backpack for travelling BigCornIsland.jpg

Which backpack is the best for travelling?

One of the most controversial discussion is which is the ultimate backpack for travelling, as everyone has its personal preference and different opinion about it. Personally, as the best backpack for travelling I only recommend a wheeled, convertible backpack (hybrid)! I would never ever travel again with something else and never with a normal backpack (only exception is when you know you will do a lot of several days long hikes with all your stuff).

Since I am on the road since 2015 I am using the Osprey Sojourn 60 Liter convertible backpack with two wheels. I can highly recommend it to everybody! I simply love it. The Osprey Sojourn 60 is not the cheapest one, but it's worth every penny.

90% of the time you can use it as a normal pulling luggage. Thank me later for not sweating to death while carrying it on your back when it's 30+ degrees ;-)

Where can I pull my backpack?

I am using it to pull it on normal streets, gravel rOsprey Sojourn 60L Malaysia.jpgoads and sometimes even on sand at the beach! The wheels are working the same as when I had it the first day, because they use kind of inline skate wheels and not cheap, small wheels as a normal suitcase is having. Additionally, I had over 60 flights since 2015 and nothing is broken.

Do I need to convert it often to a normal backpack?

I only convert it to a backpack when: I am doing boat rides on small boats (to enter and exit it), I know I will walk for a while on the sand at the beach, taking local (chicken) buses when you need to get fast on and off the bus or when you face very bad roads in front of you with holes in it or water on it.
Nothing is easier than convert the Osprey Sojourn 60. Within literally 10 seconds you have it converted to a backpack or back into a luggage you can pull. That's why it is no question for me which backpack is the ultimate backpack for travelling.

How can I access my stuff?

Furthermore, the Osprey Sojourn can be opened like a normal suitcase that you have easy access to all your stuff (not only from the top as normal backpacks). Therefore no annoying and time consuming search is needed to find your things in your luggage (normally the things you are looking for are at the bottom of your backpack if you have one which you can open only from the top). It has no multiple compartments inside, but they are not needed with this backpack.
Osprey Sojourn 60L.jpg

Carrying comfort?

In case you are carrying it on your back, the Osprey Sojourn 60L has all the comfort you need (what a regular backpack has or should have as well). It has a padded hip belt, padded shoulder straps and a contoured and padded back.
The Osprey Sojourn has as well lockable zippers which is very important.

What size should my ultimate backpack have?

Oh, and if you think about what size your backpack should have, there is only one option in my opinion. The Osprey Sojourn 60 Liter is definitely big enough (the 80 Liter is way too big). In case you travel super light, it's almost too big, but there is no smaller version of it.

Happy rolling your luggage ;-)

Don't know what to put inside your backpack? On my ultimate travel packing list! you can read what to pack for your next backpacking adventure.

Visit the Happy Face Traveller! website to get more information about other destinations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97