The Road Trip - Eastern North America (28 - Alabama II - Space Exploration)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The Davidson Center for Space Exploration

1.jpg

Thought this would be a great way to continue my travel posts. This is actually where a few of my friends have worked! I went to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Daytona Beach, Florida for a BS in Computational Mathematics. I taught high school for 5 years and now I need to aim for more, the stars you might say. Not exactly betting on working here though. It would be cool, but I have other plans for now.

The rocket above is a mock of the real thing. Hopefully, they never have to be used. Seriously, who in their right mind would attack Alabama of all places? Haha. I also have to point out the really smart guy in the truck that had to pull over for a picture, I'm not a big fan of stupidity.

The US Space and Rocket Center

3.jpg

At the Davidson Center you can get tours of the museum. It would be fun, I'm sure, but I have never been a big fan of tourist traps. I would rather just work there. Of course, it's not a laboratory, it's a museum, so I would probably not take that job. Haha. The real rockets and labs are close by.

BreakNoLine.png

Have a beautiful day! Happy Trails!

LogoMe.gif

Sort:  

@hansenatortravel,
That's good, you get a mind of researcher! So it's better do your PhD and finding secrets of stars!

Cheers~

I was never really interested in a PhD. I think if you want a good paying job then you don't even need a degree, you just have to find it. The truth is that school does not prepare a person for a career, just minor background knowledge.

Wow the aeronautical university!!! I visited Florida about 2 years ago but never checked out here whoa it’s so cool! Upvoted to support

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where did you go in Florida when you visited? I've lived here my whole life. It is getting tiring. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48