The Road Trip - Eastern North America (26 - Chicago X - Grant and Millennium Park)

in #travel6 years ago

Even though I've already posted about Chicago nine times, this was the first place my cousin, named Grant ironically, took me and it will be my last post of Chicago. I may revisit posts in NY, Canada, etc. and still have to show you guys Alabama and more of Florida. It was an amazingly long trip that took about a month to complete and cost around 4000. I present to you...

Agora in Grant Park

1.jpg

There are 106 sets of legs in this part of the park and it is actually one of the newer additions that took the creator, Magdalena Abakanowicz, over 40 years to complete! Inspiration by WW2 marches that worshiped warmongers (they didn't know it yet).
2.jpg

This is the General John A. Logan Statue created by Augustus Saint-Gaudens and dedicated in 1897, 121 years ago, and is actually located in Jackson Park (same name back in the 1800's).

Millennium Park & The Bean

3.jpg

The Bean was definitely a cool spot and finally some shade. It was blazing hot the entire time I was in Chicago due to a heat wave. Here is a short GIF! I actually wish I got a better shot, but it is okay because I will be back!

Animated GIF-downsized_large (50).gif


4.jpg


Thank you for everything my friends! Best Wishes & Happy Trails!

LogoSaturn.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @hansenatortravel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great part of history right there. Also how are your new students this year and are any interested in steemit

I quit remember. Haha. No new students. How's school going?

Pretty good no math classes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25