MACK HOUSE BREW PUB - Plantation, Florida

in #travel7 years ago

Mack House

is an awesome place to have a beer. They have many options for beers, one of which is brewed in house called the Pine Island Pale Ale. The staff and patrons are friendly and their beer list is extensive!
The classic chalkboard wall:

20170626_230232.jpg

Food is on the right, don't forget to take a look at that too! Check out the Brie and Bleu Grilled Cheese below.

Mack1.png

Two of the beers I had here. On the right is the Gaelic Ale, a brown ale. Now, I'm not usually a fan of brown ales, but this one is one of my favorites. I came back twice after and had one each time I was here. On the right is the Prairie Bomb which was a $15 beer that a friend and I split. It is 13% alcohol and was worth the $7.50 I paid for it. Didn't taste too boozy. At the moment I am drinking the Pine Island Pale Ale which has a classic IPA taste, almost like the Jai Alai.
Now, I cannot forget to mention the sandwich on the right. Oh My God! It is a Brie and Bleu grilled cheese with bacon, scallions, and cranberry. If you are a fan of Bleu Cheese, then you will love this!

Mack2.png

Above is a sticker on one of their fridges. This is definitely a place worth coming to if you are in Miami at any point in time! The numerous beers and delicious food will keep you coming back for sure!

Happy Trails Steemers! Hope you enjoyed the post!

Click, Re-Steem, and Follow!

Sort:  

nice blog , i follow you , please see my blog and if you liked please follow and upvote

Work a little harder on your comments and I'll be there for you! Thanks for the post!

LOL!!! Seriously a great comment @hansenator! :)

It's easy to tell copy/paste comments.

:D ,,, thanks you dear friend

Nice place to go for sure ! :D

Thanks croakin! Appreciate the comment!

Well described, great place for an hangout....and the exten.....sive bear list

Thank you arkintea. I hope to do many more like it!

Well done. Definitely going to check them out

Where are you from?

Meant your post, blogs though

Those Prairie beers are really popular here in Texas. 13% ABV.... That's like drinking 1/2 a bottle of wine! Thanks for choosing the #steempub tag! :)

#steempub all day. It was definitely not one I would have two of unless I wanted to go home passed out. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45