You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday week #15 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

I took this photo last year when I visited south Tunisia. The city name was Tozeur and it is one of the best cities in south Tunisia. Everything is different when you compare it to the north. The people, the food, the climate and the animals.
This was my first time to ride a camel, but found it a bit uncomfortable. On our way to the desert I was for two hours on the top of the camel and on our way back I was walking and following him back to the city :)
I felt very cold in the desert so our guide gave me his coat to wear. ( I dont know what to call it in English, but you know what I mean )
As you see in the photo the camel was a bit confused if I was a female or a male and smelling my clothes lol

Sort:  

Look like a great experience! Thank you so much for your entry and participation. Stay tuned for the winner announcement coming later on. Tomas.

Yes it was a good experience. I saw this contest some days ago, but always missed the African day :) I think yesterday I got it right! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50