You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're Back in Nashville, and I Already Miss My Friends

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The same delay happened to me with the Hurrican delaying my move around Dec 2017.
Puerto Rico here we come the next year for me around Dec 2018 when it is freezing here on the mainland USA, I want to escape to the paradise.
How do feel about the cost of living in Puerto Rico compare to Nashville, TN where I lived briefly.

Sort:  

Corinne has been looking into the numbers and she was happy to find some things are available at Costco at similar prices to what we enjoy here. I think some things will certainly be more expensive, but I also think it'll be worth it. :)

Of course, we will save on Federal Income tax if live in Puerto Rico and business tax break.

Having lived in Hawaii islands for 25 years, I would love the tropical weather and I am learning Spanish language where I have been working for a Spanish company so I could learn the language easier.

Though my experience is quite limited, I would say that eating out was perhaps on par with Nashville prices. Groceries seemed expensive to me, but we did visit Costco and the prices at Costco were essentially the same as Nashville. Cars are apparently more expensive in Puerto Rico, and gas is more expensive as well. I just found this link that may be helpful for price comparison.

Thank you for more info on the cost of living. I figured the gas and cars would be more expensive since had to be brought in to the island similar to Hawaii. 5% cheaper to live in San Juan than Nashville is a good news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45