You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scuba Scribe - Diving Elephant Rock and the Shimmering Night - Part 2

in #travel6 years ago

Your description of the bioluminescence was very well written. Showed your strength there. Again making me feel like one is missing out big time if they dont experience some diving in this life. Have you heard of this dive log app ? My friend works for them and it sounds pretty cool. https://www.deepblu.com/discover/live

Sort:  

Yeah @hami, it makes me grin ear to ear just thinking about that experience with the Dinoflagellates. No, I haven't come across that dive log app before, I shall definitely check it out. I would like to get all my logs transferred from my log books to some digital medium before travelling and this could be just the ticket. Thanks for letting me know about it :-)

I use mares dive organizer, it's a free app. Got pointed in that direction because I have a Mares dive computer and can export all data but I also added manual dives based on my log from the time before I got a computer.

But if you don't have an import requirement, then there are better dive apps. I would definitely advice for it because you have a backup in case your dive log gets lost.

And it's fun to ad dive maps and pics so you can check back how the dive spot was when you go back years later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50