You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans week #47 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

**Nordkapp-the end of the world **
1.jpg

Hi :), hope you have a wonderful day !.
So I took this photo when I was visiting Norway, and I thought that If I can put a photo for today contest it need to be this one (I'm new on steemit so this is my first contest in here :-) ). I don't have any photo from Antarctica (so it has to be an Ocean) , and Nordkapp is near Artic :D but is also cold place (in July was in here around 0 C :O) and it's also the end of the world - this is the edge - you can't go on by your feet, becasue in front of you is only the endless horizon of the north water....

Photo was taken by canon 40D , lens tamron 17-55 mm.

Sort:  

congratulations to your very first entry here ~ and with such lovely picture no less....!

Thank You for the nice welcome :) !

~ ✨✨ ~ I really like your title picture too...! And one certainly can never have enough of sunsets like I see them on your profile :))

ah.. Thank You very much ! well, it's a pity that steem cuts photo, but soon I will post this pic normally on my wall :).

Welcome to Steemit! Great to have you onboard and participating in my contest with such an amazing entry. I am wishing you the best of luck. Tomas

Thanks :-) It's really nice, that you want to organize contest like this, so I will try to do my best with my photos ! Have a nice day. Halina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43