You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Places I'd Love To Visit (Some day!)

in #travel7 years ago

I've been to a few countries in Europe and the one that I liked the most was Italy. It's a great place for a photographer. Venice, Florence, Positano, Capri. If you ever go to Capri, visit Monte Solaro in Ana Capri. It has a amazing view, although is not that great for photos.

There are also great museums and you can visit the Vatican.

Roma is great because of the Colosseum but wasn't as beautiful as those other cities.

I liked London but I thought it had a little sad feeling. The museums where great, though.

I thought that Paris was more interesting than London for taking pictures. Loved the view from the top of the Eiffel Tower. You can also go to Giverny and visit Monet's Garden. The Louvre is great in size but there are much better paintings in other museums.

I also have been to Madri and Barcelona. Madri was ok but you can visit Toledo and Segovia.

Barcelona disappointed me a little because I was expecting too much. Stayed for 8 days but there wasn't so many interesting stuff for 8 days. La Sagrada Familia is impressive. Perhaps the most amazing church in the world. Better than St. Peter's Basilica in my opinion.

If you ever go to Barcelona, visit Montserrat.

Since I live in Brazil, the only two places that I would recommend for a foreigner would be "Lençois Maranhenses" (but be prepared to see a lot of poverty and stay away from a bathrrom for a while since the main ride is about 6 hours long withouth a bathroom and also there is a risk of getting robbed). Actually I wouldn't visit it if I lived outside Brazil but it was one of the most amazing views I have ever seen so far. But you have to plan really carefully because there are a few months that you can see the desert with water and it should have rained a lot in the year that you are going.

The other one, that is the most beautiful beach in Brazil is Fernando de Noronha. But there are better beaches in the Caribbean so...

I have never been to the US (yet), but I want to go in 2019. Next year I want to go to Japan.

Some places I will probably never visit but I think you should put in your bucket list: Iceland,
Middle East, Eastern Europe, lots of Asian countries like Thailand, Philippines...

Oh, my... This world is so great but we unfortunately don't have enough time and money to visit all those places...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53