You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Been missing, but not much action :).

in #travel7 years ago

Top tune. The Syd Barrett days. You know it's very odd that you just put the date. I went to make a cup of tea and I normally do say the year to people when naming tunes and giving credits. Sometimes it's a guess, but I felt this was seventy two, but then I thought Saucerful of Secrets was '68, but then wasn't sure and concluded that this was about '70, '71. First instincts, eh? :)
One of my favourite Pink Floyd songs. Wot's Uh, The Deal is another really nice tune.... oh, 'If' is cool as well, from Atom Heart Mother, isn't it?

Sort:  

I listen to any good music irrespective of its age. I'm a all genre, all year, good music listener. My library of songs could surprise the heck out of any person. Cause it cuts across ages, races and years.

Looks like a good day for a cup of tea. Just finished watching Hotel California on YouTube :)

I'm guessing it was the live version kind of acoustic? Great guitar sound. Aye, I'm the same, listen to a very large selection of music. If you like a large selection, you might like good suggestions. You might like 'Gong' and Deya Goddess by David Allen is a good intro. The Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band go without saying and for some presently performing smaller, but great bands, you could do a lot worse than listen to the Cracked Actors and The Robin Sunflower Band :). I hope you don't mind me laying them on you, but music's a give or take thing anyway, isn't it? I just tend to take a lot :).

Yes. The 1977 live version. Found a surprising HD video of it that would make you question the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44