You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Been missing, but not much action :).

in #travel7 years ago

I had a nice break in Spain and it was really needed. How did you get home after delivering the boat? It's a long swim back :). Yes, I'll see you at the tables late this evening. I'm sure that the three of us can end up on the final table, as long as we don't get dealt pocket aces, because they just get cracked for fun.

See you later, Cody, Nice one, Cheers :).

Sort:  

That's how I ended up in Panama. My Mother got sick before the " Atlantic race for crusers " and I flew home before the start. 1 week later she died. I was the only child so had to deal with everything then swing home for Christmas with my children. Panama was the next in line Rainbow Gathering so went there and kinda never left. ( In a nut shell ).
See @ the tables :-)
P.S. If a boat hires you to move it, at the destination your entiteled to a flight anywhere you choose.
Cheers

That's an interesting reply. I am looking into Spain and the realty of moving there and it isn't going to be a stroll, but a stroll would only bore me. I'm following my heart for a change. It's sad circumstances that you relay and it's touching. It sounds like complete chaos threw you there, sort of.

I didn't know that, with regards to selling a boat. Good luck tonight and hopefully we won't be snaffled.

Cheers Cody :).

I wasn't my boat but a Paid air fare and expences Gig.1 of the best years for wind in history so a bit of a heart-break to have missed it. Family first :-)
Good luck tonight, see you at final table with Pot :-)
Cheers

Yes, family is important for many folk, I guess. My heart wasn't in the game at all last night at all.
Cheers Cody.

I think I rushed that message out. From the Canaries, We we're to start of the " Altantic Race for Crusers " kind of a friendly race across the Atlantic with large group of people for safety and comradery. With only days to go, I get a panic email about my Mothers poor condition. Who had gone into surgery secretly and was found by a friend by accident at the hospital. That was the longest panic flight of my life, no knowing what I was going to find. From the Tropics to Canada in November, with no winter clothes only added to my misery. LOL
Cheapest beer I even bought in my life in the Canaries .18 cents per can, On a happy note. :-)
Habla Espanol Usted?
Cheers

Sounds like a chilly time with just summer gear to wear and a fair round trip. No, mi Espanol no bueno (I think that might be close ha ha ha).

Cheers Cody

I'm dreaming of 3 Sun's rising on the last table Sunday. Pretty table indeed :-)
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86