U.K. Trip (3) University of Cambridge / 英國之旅 (三) 劍橋大學

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Besides Roman Baths and Stonehenge, I also visited the University of Cambridge in that trip. There are many ways to go to Cambridge from London, I took the train from Kings Cross station to Cambridge station, which take around 1 hour 10 mins.

在同一個英國之行,除了古羅馬浴場及巨石陣之外,我亦到訪了劍橋大學。由倫敦到劍橋大學的交通非常方便,我選擇了由國王十字車站坐火車前往劍橋站這陸路交通方式,全程大約1小時10分鐘。

IMG_5680.JPG

After arrived at Cambridge station, I tried to find bus station for University of Cambridge. However, there were some constructions around train station which made the surrounding a little bit messy, I could not locate the bus station. Eventually, I gave up and took a taxi to King's College Chapel of the university.

到達劍橋站之後,我嘗試找到劍橋大學的巴士。不過由於火車站附近有不少道路工程正在進行,十分混亂,我找了好一陣子都找不到。最後決定乘坐的士到劍橋大學國王學院禮拜堂。

IMG_5707.JPG

There were many people selling Punting Tours along River Cam. Most of them were actually Unuversity students doing part time jobs! I thought it should be nice to ride along the river so I joined one of the punting tour.

該處是遊客區有不少人在招攬遊客去康河撐篙, 其中很多是兼職的大學生。結果我決定享受一下河上泛舟(尤其是不用自己撐的)。

IMG_5719.JPG

IMG_5704.JPG

There was still some time before the tour started, so I walked along the street and took a few snapshots.

由於離集合還有少許時間,我就在附近行行,拍拍。

IMG_5708.JPG

IMG_5814.JPG

IMG_5823.JPG

IMG_5853.JPG

I back to the gathering spot on time and joined the group. We then followed the lady to the riverside and board the punt.

到了集合時間,的就回到指定地點和大隊會合。然後跟著指示到河邊上艇去。

IMG_5720.JPG

IMG_5723.JPG

IMG_5727.JPG

IMG_5732.JPG

It was a very nice ride with our punter introduced different buildings to us. King's College Chapel, The Wren Library at Trinity College and the Bridge of Sighs, and other landmarks passed by under March sunshine, what a remarkable experience! He also told us some information about Cambridge and Bistish education systems, very knowledgeable!

邊看着劍橋大學的著名建築物在兩旁徐徐的經過,邊聽著撐篙人的介紹,真的是種享受。他還跟我們說了不少有關劍橋和英國教育制度的資料,非常專業呀!

IMG_5745.JPG

IMG_5789.JPG

IMG_5773.JPG

IMG_5748.JPG

IMG_5771.JPG

IMG_5792.JPG

IMG_5787.JPG

IMG_5781.JPG

IMG_5750.JPG

IMG_5761.JPG

IMG_5799.JPG

IMG_5766.JPG

After the ride, I walked back to when I got off taxi in order to catch a taxi back to train station. On my way back, I also climbed the tower of Great St. Mary's Chunch.

享受過撐篙之後,我慢慢走著回頭路。 中途還到大聖馬利亞堂,登上塔頂從高處眺望整個劍橋。

IMG_5721.JPG

IMG_5825.JPG

IMG_5826.JPG

IMG_5824.JPG

IMG_5840.JPG

IMG_5838.JPG

IMG_5836.JPG

IMG_5842.JPG

IMG_5829.JPG

This concluded my visit to University of Cambridge. In my way home, I stopped by Kings Cross Station to visit The 9¾ platform, which is basically Harry Potter store with a setup for Harry Potter fans to take "run into the wall" photos. Beware the magical power that will suck up all your time and money!

之後我就回倫敦去。到了國王十字車站,我不忘到著名的9¾月台朝聖。其實這裏是一個跟據哈理波特小說怖置的場景,讓小說的粉絲拍照留念的地方。當然還有粉絲必到的哈理波特專門店。一不小心,就會被魔法吸光時間和金錢呀!

IMG_0294.JPG

IMG_0293.JPG


This is possibly one of the most famous 9¾ platform photo in th world

可能是世上最有名的9¾月台照片之一

IMG_0214.JPG
Special thanks to @susanlo / 特別鳴謝 @susanlo

IMG_1080.JPG

For those who like my U.K. trips / 給喜歡我的英國之旅的讀者:

U.K. Trip (2) Stonehenge / 英國之旅 (二)巨石陣

U. K. trip (1) - The Roman Baths / 英國之旅 (一)古羅馬浴場

Sort:  

亮點在最後

sad but true!😭

對我來說, 亮點是划船小哥, 好帥啊!!!!

妹紙好眼力!

當然~ :D

那妹紙就快要去見見康橋了。

現在是沒錢又沒假啊.... T_T
台灣好像很不能接受員工放一週的假, 通常出什麼事情要請長假的話, 也是希望你自動辭退, 很殘忍的... :(

台灣也有很多帥哥呀,@deanliu劉美女不就是台灣第一大風流才子大帥哥嗎?哎吔,到底是男是女,我胡塗了。

這個, 我還沒看見沒法告訴哥呢!! XD

oh nice :D

I thinks you enjoy a lot the Journey.......... Great

Please Upvote me

Excellent comment, I really like your work. I think it is very objective in the analysis and in what you want to convey. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11