Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. A friend told me about a survey story in a hospital. A group of researchers asked some sick patients who have a short period of time to live. The question was "what are you going to do if you have more time on earth?" They only have one answer. Majority of them said, "To take risk". Whether in business or doing something adventurous to trying to things. When I heard that story, I got pumped up and do what I'm passionate about. -to travel.

Thanks for your support. You just gained a new follower. :-)

That's a great story. I always wanted to talk with old people so I can know what are their biggest regrets.

"Taking risks means to give yourself new opportunities. When you're taking a risk you're giving yourself the opportunity of doing something new."

I tried to quote one of my mentors. It's not exactly as he said it but it's close. :)

@guyfawkes4-20 (great name, by the way) if you want to follow me or check out my blog, I've got a few adventures on there, including an intro video of SOME of the mad things I've done. @pinaynomad and I are encouraging each other. (I'm also re-blogging a Utah road trip I did four years ago.)

It's very enlightening when you talk to old people because it will open your mind to new possibilities. All we gotta do when an opportunity opens is to grab it! don't let go, just grab it like you want it! :)

Exactly! Just fucking do it. I totally agree with you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52