You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond tourist traps - Top 5 Coffeeshops in Amsterdam!

in #travel6 years ago

hey, thanks for your list, there are definitely some shops I have to visit the next time! but I missed 4 shops that have great weed or atmosphere - or both😊

1. The Bushdocter (Thorbeckeplein 28):

3 letters – WAX ! I tasted raptor, moby dick and grapefruit at home with my little wax pipe and if I had enough money I would only smoke this stuff!! but bushdoctor dreams is the alternative I can afford.

2. Abraxas (Jonge Roelensteeg 12-14):

I discovered this wonderful shop on my last trip, unfortunately quite late. I adored the interior, it´s all wooden but so comfortable! go there and order abraxas kush and a hot chocolate, listen to the great music and enjoy.

3. The Rookies (Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 145-147):

one of the first shops I visited and I will always come back again! it´s the shop where I like the staff the most, they are very helpful and welcoming. I can sit there for hours watching them loving what they do. I like the feel-good atmosphere and surely their weed.

4.. Grey Area (Oude Leliestraat 2)

as I`m not that kind of hip hop girl and because there are no ‘cosy chilling areas’ (it´s just too small), this is a shop I only visit to buy the delicious weed. tangilope is my favorite – it´s a taste I´ve never had before. I can´t describe, you really have to experience yourself! but also gorilla glue #4 is one that I don´t get out of my head..

there are so many shops to discover, I really look forward to my next Amsterdam trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67