#Travel with me to the beautiful Heritage site of India, AGRA FORT!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

DSC_3527.JPG

Hello Everyone!
Let me take you to a short trip to the historical fort of India, Agra Fort located in the city Agra, Uttar Pradesh and also one of the UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is also known as the residential city for the emperors of Mughal Dynasty in the previous time. I visited this beautiful historical fort in February with my friends. It is an amazing fort with beautiful art on its wall, decoration on the ceiling area and its design, everything is so beautiful. And this fort has a huge history behind its kings and from the reign of Rajput King "Raja Badal Singh" to the reign of Mughal Emperor "Akbar" and after that his grandson "Shah Jahan" and his son "Aurangjeb". Basically, Agra fort is built by Raja Badal Singh but later renovated by Akbar and then Jahangir and Shah Jahan. Akbar renovated it with the Red Sandstone of Barauli, Rajasthan. And Shah Jahan built the other buildings inside it with White Marble.
I can't tell you the whole history, but it has an interesting history behind all the kings and their reign period and you can check it on Google. Now let me show you the beauty I captured in my mobile.

Here is the entrance gate inside the main entrance of Amar Singh Gate. It was first named as Akbar Gate but later renamed as Amar Singh Gate.

DSC_3526.JPG
Entrance Gate

DSC_3531.JPG
Jahangiri Mahal(Jahangir Palace)

Here is an interesting thing about Agra Fort that we can see the famous Taj Mahal from its terrace. Taj Mahal is about 2.5km away from this fort but we can easily see it from here, and here are some pictures of it.

DSC_3559.JPG

DSC_3535.JPG

Here are the zoomed picture what i took from there, you might find them blurred but i have a great memory of it..

DSC_3560.JPG

IMG_20170210_131617_HDR.jpg

Here are the famous buildings inside it built by Shah Jahan. This one is Khas Mahal (Diwan-e-Khas) for his own, like his bedroom. Fully designed with art and crystals..

DSC_3543.JPG
Agra Fort Khas Mahal

DSC_3544.JPG
External view from Khas Mahal

DSC_3545.JPG
Exterior of Agra Fort Khas Mahal (Diwan-e-Khas)

DSC_3549.JPG
Fully Designed Ceiling Area of Khas Mahal with art

DSC_3548.JPG
Designed Pillars of Khas Mahal

DSC_3550.JPG
Sheesh Mahal, Agra fort.
Mirrors are used to design the art of its wall and ceiling.

Here is the famous octagonal tower of this fort known as Musamman Burj or Saman Burj or the Shah-Burj. Because this is the place where king Shah Jahan was deposed and restrained by his own son Aurangjeb. And this tower has a great view of Taj Mahal from its balcony.

DSC_3557.JPG
Musamman Burj

DSC_3553.JPG
Fountain of the Musamman Burj

IMG_20170210_133407_HDR.jpg
Here I am standing in front of Musamman Burj.

DSC_3562.JPG
Shah Jahani Mahal.
Exterior view from the Diwan-I-Am.

Diwan-I-Am or Hall of Public Audience, in the previous time, here the king met with the general public and heard their grievances.

DSC_3563.JPG
Agra Fort Diwan-I-Am or Hall of Public Audience

DSC_3564.JPG
Agra Fort Diwan-I-Am exterior view.

Every day so many tourists come and visit this beautiful heritage of India. I enjoyed my trip to Agra Fort. I hope you also liked to know a little bit about this beautiful heritage.
These picture are clicked by me with my Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray Mobile.
If you enjoyed my post then upvote and comment your views about it.

  • Gulshann Saini
Sort:  

"Every day so many tourists come and visit this beautiful heritage of India. I enjoyed my trip to Agra Fort. I hope you also liked to know a little bit about this beautiful heritage.

These picture are clicked by me with my Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray Mobile.
If you enjoyed my post then upvote and comment your views about it."

Maybe sometimes i'll be there to enjoy the view..
Btw, you have a nice post

Interior like Fish Eggs!

I just paid $1 SBD to promote this post!

Youre at $41.31 and I bet you will make more than $41.31 now!
I bet I can help u promote this with some whales I know like @gigafart he will like this!
OH ALSO @thejohalfiles will probably like this post to promote Indian culture!

Indians need to not be afraid to share their own culture which to them may seem narcicistic, and it might be culturalay abbhorentto "bag" and be overly prideful BUT when you live sooomewhere your whole life thinsg become unimpressive to you!

haha if you lived next to the most beatiful beaches in the world they become boring to you! haha like i do, i livenear worlds most beautful beaches in la jolla here in san diego (or ONE of the best beaches....I know there are alot more beautful beaches than here haha but ours is one of the best! and i neever go there but i should! .) and i should be recording images and videos of my beaches everyday!

if you live next to the taj mahal u might forget about it an imagine its not big deal! but for everyone else its really impressive!

so yes please share as much of your local hometown as possible!

Thankyou @ackza it's so nice of you to promote others and yes India is beautiful.. I'm proud to be an Indian.. there are lots of beautiful places... Even I haven't visited but I would like to go there.. and yes I always appreciate Indian art and culture. Soon I will post more beautiful traditional and regional stuff from India, so that people can find India more interesting.

A beautiful place with some real heritage. Thank you for the tour!

Thankyou ma'am , it's my pleasure that I'm able to show the beauty and heritage of India to all the people of this world.

NICE!! dude @gulshannsaini you got a comment by @sweetsssj thats huge!!!
Here is another photo of India which can represent Steemit Minnows getting their dollars and cents from the Rewards Pool

Actually about this picture, sometimes people have to go through this kind of situation and I don't find it funny. Because these people can't afford many stuff and still unaware of education, new technologies. Yes in India there are still some places when people don't get that much electricity, And it takes time to make a change. Our Prime Minister Narendra Modi Ji and our Govt. is doing great this time.. They are trying to connect with everyone... And also providing them every benefits what our Govt. could do. And I appreciate these people's efforts and how they live.. some people might find India funny about our culture and women's saree but its our tradition. And our bollywood Indian actress Priyanka Chopra is working on the American tv series Quantico of abc, she also known as Desi Girl just because of Indian culture and wearing Saree. I think I can work on this topic.. ☺👍

nice frames @gulshannsaini Khas Mahal looks a little smoggy; how's the air quality?

Thankyou ma'am .. these are beautiful... That's why i'm saying to all just try to visit India once in your life.. you will find it attractive and gorgeous..

I would like to one day @gulshannsaini.

Congratulations @gulshannsaini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Heeey, very nice my friend! This is awesome place to go to. My sister was there, so I know it from pictures already. I always find it awesome! Keep up the good work! :)

thank you sir. i will do my best. i hope someday you will visit here too. :-)

Wow that great, I would like to travel and know the culture of your country, someday I will prepare to go my father fur a time there to visit Sai Baba ... I would like to walk everywhere like @sweetsssj she is a great Person to show all those sites that she visits, which are great...

1st picture me to koi aur hi h 😂😂

Obviously mai nahi hu coz click kr raha tha na mai picture..

India is so interesting! Khas Mahal is definitely on the list of things I want to visit someday. Thank you for sharing the story ;)

Most welcome.. I'm sure you will find it more interesting when you will visit here... And you haven't seen Taj Mahal... That one is the most beautiful place... And one of the 7 wonders of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50