You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Rockies: Spirit Island, Maligne Canyon and the Grizzly bear encounter, Jasper National Park Day 4-25+ pictures

in #travel6 years ago

Oh yeah you've seen the bears!!! 🎉
But loving your deer pictures too. So beautiful the way he's looking in your direction. Is that luck?

But the best part for me is the waterfall what a beauty. Can imagine how smooth the sound is from the water running down😍

Sort:  

BEARS! the deer was looking in my direction! They often do, we were pretty close, like 5 feet? That water fall was like a light peaceful trickle but the river certainly had some power to it!

Damn 5 feet close and they just keep looking like that? I had a deer rushing along with me last saturday while riding my MTB but normally they would run away deeper in the forests here.

Power of the river is visible in the other pictures indeed, at least I assume it is the same river?

Yes it is the same river just lower down on the mountain.

It is unusual in the wild for them to stick around but in the park they are used to see humans and e are not predators because we can't hunt them in that location. They have come to see us as protection being the predators to their predators, bears and wolves. I did notice when they saw other people they tend to run away from them but they seem curious to find out who I am when I get time alone with them.

just like I thought 😃 Awesome power in that river nonetheless!

So in that area the deed are actually safe for the bears and wolves? And your like a deer whisperer?😉

Yeah the deer and elk are safe from there predators in human frequented areas and they know it! I'm the wildlife whisperer altogether! Animals seem to like me and will come near me or at least let me observe and photograph them. I have gotten pretty lucky over the years. Only 1 buffalo has ever come charging at me in all my wildlife encounters. I got away unharmed obviously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44