You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA TRAVELS - WHY I BUY MY TEETH IN MEXICO

in #travel7 years ago

I have to have an extraction next week and having seen your pictures I'm not looking forward to it! :(
I am also looking at an implant but as I live in the UK, Mexico is not an option. Iam looking at the equivalent of $3400 for the implant!! Not looking forward to that either.

Sort:  

I would not look forward to the bill, but the extraction went well. I did not feel a thing, have taken zero medication (painkillers) and feel great.

Not to scare you, but as a word to the wise, make sure that you trust the dentist and their abilities. If the tooth is on the lower side, there is a potential risk of breaking your jaw. I have had to switch a dentist before because I figured that a certain one I knew just might have the "skills" to break my jaw.

Thanks for the tip. It's a large molar half way back. The dentist is a very petit Spanish lady and she is really nice, so I'm hoping she doesn't break my jaw! If nothing else, it would be rather embarrassing!

image

It's out and jaw still intact!!

Just got to start saving for the implant now!!

OK so upper side is safe in terms of jaw breaking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73