Family holiday on the Black Sea. Bulgaria. Pomorie. Day 1.

in #travel7 years ago

Today is the first of ten days of our family vacation in the Bulgarian town of Pomorie on the Black Sea. And I'll tell you about all the interesting things that you could see.
DSC_1183.JPG

After our morning arrival in this town, we with a family of 4 people successfully settled in the reserved reserved apartments consisting of a bedroom and a kitchen with an entrance hall. The cost of the apartments was 250 Euro for 10 days.

DSC_1184.JPG

First of all, we went to one of the many beaches to swim after a long journey. Our children were delighted with the warm water and sea waves.

DSC_1202.JPG

DSC_1205.JPG

After swimming in the sea we needed to get hold of the local currency - the Bulgarian Lev.
We went to the city. There are hotels and private apartments, shops and boutiques everywhere.

DSC_1224.JPG

DSC_1227.JPG

Having removed without problems in one of the ATMs a little money from the card, we went to the city for lunch and for a walk.
The rate is 1.97 Bulgarian Lev = 1 Euro.

DSC_1298.JPG

The city pleasure train always delivers joy to adults and children skating around the city. For gourmets there is a more refined type of transport - a horse harness.

DSC_1299.JPG

DSC_1304.JPG

DSC_1305.JPG

Since the small town is then in the city center to go near. We are on one of the central streets near the embankment and city park.

DSC_1229.JPG

DSC_1228.JPG

DSC_1230.JPG

In the evening we stop at a pizzeria on the beach for dinner. Gulls are regular customers here.

DSC_1324.JPG

DSC_1350.JPG

Evening and we go home to rest. On the way we meet a bronze boy. He's touched by luck for different places.

DSC_1384.JPG

Picture taken by @grildrig. Camera: (Nikon D3400 | 18-55mm)
To be continued.

Sort:  

Hey @grildrig
This story made it to the ღ #steempearls of @tabea . Check it out at https://steemit.com/steempearls/@tabea/steempearls-12

Beautiful place there! I am impressed how amazing this city is and decided, that we need to have a visit on this country too. Thank you for introducing it to us. It will be mentioned in my next #steempearls too.

I really want to move to live in Bulgaria! Tell me what basic knowledge I need

The main thing is to fall in love with this country. People here are nice and friendly. Some money. Language can be learned on the spot. There are a lot of Russian rest and live here.

Very nice ,, can you see art me In painting and giving vote in blog me @grildrig

Can you see my art picture and Vote if it's good in my blog me ?? My best friend @grildrig

Hey! Nice topic. :)

I want to get on that train!

Be sure to ride it.

I like how you caught the horse eating the grass growing in the cracks of the sidewalk.

Цікава сімейна подорож!

Так, навіть дуже. Ми вже тут не перший рік. Рекомендую обов'язково спробувати. Особливо дітям подобається.

Hi, I like your pictures. I have never been in Pomorie. Perhaps this year I will spend May holiday there. I am agree with you we are very polite people.

Very nice places. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62