✈ :: COPTER YOGA :: Drone-Induced Out of Body Experience!

in #travel7 years ago

I filmed this two years ago in the Austrian Alps with the first setup of my racing drone.

When I put on these goggles and fly high up through such a landscape I really get high. The problem is that everything looks so different from above and I can so easily loose orientation. The drone must always be in line of sight to keep the control and video link and I have only around 5 minutes of flight time before the battery is flat. This kind of drone has no GPS or autopilot, everything is manual, so finding the way back can be funny at times. At some point in the video you see the sky in time lapse after a crash landing. In these 30 "compressed" minutes I was searching the drone after I crash-landed it around 400m away from my actual location.

Sort:  

that sounds better than watching "Kopfkino" - all without the aid of drugs too!
I tried to resteem, but nothing happened - everything froze!

Well flying on pot might be worth a try. Don't drink and drive, smoke weed and fly!

it shows I resteemed it, but it doesn't show up on my blog page - and I tried to reply before, and nothing happened

No worries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42