Another Via Ferrata - "Alpenvereinssteig" in the Höllental Valley

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


The other day I hiked again through the enchanting valley "Grosses Höllental". I went up the "Alpenvereinssteig", an old Via Ferrata to the Rax Plateao which I wanted to go since years but hesitated. It was exhausting but easy in comparison to my previous Via Ferrata adventure at the "Gebirgsvereinssteig" in the Hohe Wand mountains.

Music:
"I Don't See the Branches I See the Leaves" by Chris Zabriskie
"Moonlight Reprise" by Kai Engel

Filmed with:
Nikon D800
GoPro Hero5 Session
GoPro Hero4 + Z1-Evolution Handheld Gimbal


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I had an amazing ramble today, though nothing like your extreme hikes. I was happily walking through fields of grazing sheep and little woodlands and ancient churchyards. It was just my sort of 'extreme sport' :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88