Sort:  

For sale! Interested? I was also stunned by this view. Why do they sell heads?

I does shocked me a little but since my curiosity is stronger I've did some research... Seems that there are recipes where you can use it! For your own sake please do not google images yourself :/

Thanks for warning. As long as I don't prepare magical elixir with mice's moustache and these things, I won't need it.

yes it is ! xD most asian countries cook the head and they even sell the tails internal organs and feet so nothing is wasted.

Interesting conversation I see here on my post. So happy I sparked some interest. Yes like @nessyquel stated they don't let anything go to waste in Asian. If prepared correctly pigs face is quite delicious. My favorite part is the meat in the Jowel area. It's fatty and tender. Yum. Looks much better prepared than attached to the head on the table! lol.

Funny I've got used to seeing such things over my 11+ years of travel it no longer phases me. When I go back the US, I get a feeling of disconnectedness from my food as everything is perfectly prepared and put under plastic. No pig heads for sale at the local Walmart! lol That's for sure. Thanks for starting such a great conversation on my post, and glad to see you enjoying my blog! -Dan

Indeed thank you for sharing your experiences with us! And yes, to be honest it is much easier to eat something when it is aesthetically prepared and you do not think to who is was attached to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39