A submarine seen from the ground and from the sky!

in #travel7 years ago

Two years ago, I had the pleasure of visiting the Rimouski region (Quebec, CANADA), a coastal town located on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River. One of my favorite things was undeniably the visit of the Onondaga submarine located in Pointe-aux-Pères. 

This submarine is the first submarine accessible to the public in Canada! It is possible to visit it thanks to an audio-guide which makes us discover what it was like the life of 70 men aboard this mastaston of 90 m of length, and which crossed the North Atlantic from 1967 to 2000. 

Here are some pictures of this wonderful experience! 

|image credit : me| 

|image credit : me| 

|image credit : me| 

|image credit : me| 

Looking forward ,

Thanks to  @romanaround  for your support!

Greenvago

Sort:  

you do such wonderful post!! keep up the good work!! thanks for the mention!!

Thanks to you @romanaround ! Is it better to mention your name in each post so that you see it or it is not necessary?

Awesome.great pictures

you have really fantastic hands to pick photograph!

Thank you! I love doing photography, even if I do not have a very powerful camera ...

well done!!! I have been to Quebec and loved that place!!!! keep it coming and keep in touch

Happy that you liked it! I still have many beautiful places to make known @marcelsantos !

wow ... you are incredible. that's a very good photo. and an interesting experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57