You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I a mermaid? The story of how I always end up back home

in #travel6 years ago

I quite envy you this place being your home. Perhaps, I am even in the same sittuation as you were before the colledge. I live in village in Czech Republic. Beautiful forests and country side all around. Yet, I look forward to studying in Prague, the capital city. It might also be, because I am to be involved in politics in the future, but I am sure in advance, that I will miss the advantages of living in a village.

In your position, from what you write in the article, I would opt for a middle way. You can travel to cities. I guess you don't study anything like 'school of life' or 'philosophy', so you will have more financial ressources, once you start to earn money, and some travels will become fairly affordable for you.

But I judge your intellect only by the fact you joined Stemmit. So I dunno...

Sort:  

I do wish to get to a point in which I will have enough money to be able to travel the world, but before that, I want to visit my country and get to know it. The question I'm asking is, after I finish my studies, where should I live and work? I know that Bucharest is full of opportunities, but maybe I could make a living in my hometown for a while :D

It is probably too in advance to think about it. Current circumstances and conditions may change.

It's not that soon to think about it, I only have a few months of college left :D But I guess I'll just go with the flow and see where life takes me

Oh. I didn't expect you to be in your last grade of college at the age of 21. Studies in Czech probably work differently, or you study something shorter, than usual disciplines are.

You can go to employment department in your hometown to see if they have some job for you and decide up to that. But I can't give further advice on that as I know you and your priorities a little. I am sure, you will have opportunities to change your mind in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51