Traveling in Unknown Lands: Kathmandu

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20180111_012929546.jpgI have been away from America now for a year and a half. I can't say that I miss it. There are a few things of course, friends, certain foods, ease of communication. But, I love my life now and wouldn't go back to my steady income and easy life unless something extreme happened. I'm now in Kathmandu, Nepal after a year in Izmir, Turkey. I am happy to be back in travel, adventure mode, but this time I left my heart in Izmir. So, for the first time since I began, I feel torn. The man I love is in a country I can't go back to for visa reasons. I can only trust that he will find a way to come to me. It is so strange for me to be living my dream yet now I don't want to do it without this person at my side. The people I've met are kind and true. The food is great and cheap. Yet, there is a hollowness about it all. I didn't try to fall in love, it just happened. I didn't try to leave, it just happened. So, I will keep my head up, keep exploring, and keep dreaming of the day we meet again.
IMG_20180112_035256565_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Hope you will meet some day again!!!

Thanks! I trust that we will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55