On The Go Photos - Iceland #1

in #travel6 years ago

What do I mean by on the go photos? These are photos that are captured not exactly the places I had planned to visit. Means everything we drove by and saw. It's hard to drive on the road and ignore the stunning landscapes therefore not taking photos... impossible. I stopped many many times on the road or at the side of the road to take photos. Oftentimes even photographed while driving because stopping after every few kilometers... this is the luxury of time I didn't have.

These photos are all captured on the day I got to Iceland, and I'll post about 10 photos out of about 100 I took randomly on that day.

DSC_0080.jpg


DSC_0082.jpg


DSC_0083.jpg

While there, pretty soon I realized how much I love driving on these roads. Those fucking scenery, mountains, the road goes up to the heights and comes down, turn after turn and most importantly, roads condition was perfect.

DSC_0095.jpg


DSC_0093.jpg


DSC_0100.jpg


DSC_0103.jpg


DSC_0112.jpg


DSC_0106.jpg

All the photos are captured in southwest Iceland, mainly near 100 meters deep Lake Kleifarvatn. Btw this lake is slowly shrinking. This started after a major earthquake years ago.




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T17:06:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 396.90/200.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Saw the first photo, can't stop thinking about brownies.

Haha, yea now you messed with my mind as well. Brownieland

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #51! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89